Living Buddhism

The Most Comprehensive Multimedia Guide to Buddhism



  • Abandon wrongdoing
  • Practice virtue well
  • Subdue your mind
  • These are the teachings of the Buddha.

The Religion

Buddhism is based on the Four Noble Truths and the practice of the Noble Eightfold Path.

The practice of Buddhism falls into two categories, that of Method, and that of Wisdom. These are practiced together in order to gain insight and inner experience.

Buddhists regard the Bodhi Tree in India as sacred, along with numerous other Stupas scattered around Asian countries which contain relics of the Buddha and other Bodhisattvas (enlightened beings). Many ancient Hindu and local gods have been incorporated and are represented in symbolic form in paintings, sculptures and buildings.


Buddhism is divided into the Theravadin and Mahayana traditions. The influences of local customs, religions and cultures have resulted in the development of a wide divergence of schools of Buddhism.

Price :£34.00
Quick Find


Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.

Latest Product
On-line BSL Advanced Dictionary
This is the on-line version of the Advanced Dictionary.
On-line BSL Standard Dictionary.
This is the on-line versions of the Standard Dictionary.
The Complete BSL Reference Dictionaries. (DVD-ROM\'s)
The Complete BSL Reference Dictionary :- includes both the BSL Standard and Advanced Dictionaries
Microbooks Limited - Space available for the right causes